Reiko's Ramblings and Writings

What I'm reading and writing about lately.

Suite 101 first article

Posted by Reiko on February 5, 2007

I’ve just joined a writing site: Suite 101. My goal is to write at least one article per week, although the minimum for the site is ten articles in three months.

I’ve posted my first article today: Problems for Manned Mars Missions. It’s a discussion of various features of Mars that will be detrimental to the health of the crew on a mission there if solutions are not found to mitigate the effects. I mention things like the longer year and day, the cold, the gravity, and the dust. It’s something I could write quite easily because the senior design project for my major incorporates all of these things.

I’ve got another article ready to go already, a book review on a controversial topic, but I’m going to wait for a few days and see what happens to this first one first.

On a side note, it’s very cold here. :(

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
