Reiko's Ramblings and Writings

What I'm reading and writing about lately.

Suite101 new article: Marmalade Boy

Posted by Reiko on February 7, 2007

I’ve got another article up. I decided I wanted to polish the book review some more first, so I ended up writing a review of the anime for Marmalade Boy, instead. It can be found here: Anime Review: Marmalade Boy.

I’ve seen the whole series all the way through, but at one point, I was actually watching it raw, without subtitles, to practice Japanese. It was working pretty well, because I knew the story and all. Since I haven’t seen it in a couple years, and since my Japanese is rusty now anyway, it might not work so well if I went back to it now. I’d like to though, if I ever find the time…but Jeff’s wanting me to watch Eyeshield 21 for now, because it’s an anime about football, and he wants me to learn as much about football as possible. It’s actually a good anime, although I still don’t care about football. I guess it helps to understand it somewhat, anyway. If I watch enough of it, I’ll probably write a review of it too.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
